CCNP Data Center: Examination Details?

This certification is vital for professionals developing data centre-level networks; the knowledge confirmed by it includes an understanding of the design of data centre networks, the operation of the Unified Fabric, complex switching using the older lines of Nexus switches, excellent knowledge of protocols and technologies, taking into account specific security and control requirements. Access to the data centre, as well as the organization of maintenance of data centre networks. 

CCNP Certification: Datacenter focuses on Cisco Nexus 2000 Series Fabric Extenders, Cisco ACE Appliance, Cisco WAAS, Cisco Nexus Switches (1000, 5000, and 7000 Series), Cisco UCS B-Series and C-Series Blade Servers, Cisco UCS Manager, Cisco Data Center Network Manager, Cisco Virtual Network Management Center, and Cisco MDS Series Multilayer Switches, and integrating these technologies into a single solution.

Courses Needed for CCNP Data Center

  • DCUCI 5.0 – Implementing Cisco Data Center Unified Computing
  • DCUFI 5.0 – Implementing Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric
  • DCUCD 5.0 – Designing Cisco Data Center Unified Computing
  • DCUFD 5.0 – Designing Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric
  • DCUCT 5.0 – Troubleshooting Cisco Data Center Unified Computing
  • DCUFT 5.0 – Troubleshooting Cisco Data Center Unified Fabric
  • DCID 6.2 – Designing Cisco Data Center Infrastructure
  • DCII 6.2 – Implementing Cisco Data Center Infrastructure
  • DCVAI 6.2 – Implementing Cisco Data Center Virtualization and Automation
  • DCIT 6.2 – Troubleshooting Cisco Data Center Infrastructure
  • DCCOR 1.0 – Implementing and Operating Cisco Data Center Core Technologies
  • DCACI 1.0 – Implementing Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure
  • DCSAN 1.0 – Implementing Cisco Storage Area Networking
  • DCAUTO 1.0 – Automating Cisco Data Center Solutions

To prepare for CCNP Data Center certification, Advanced Training provides training on the required courses.

For a better approach and perception on the examination, you must go over Spoto 350-601 DCCOR dumps. Based on the students’ requests and the practical experience of teachers, additional topics and experimental work absent in regular courses.


Cisco CCNP Data Center certification is valid for three years.

Renewal of certification

To renew the CCNP Data Center certification, any one of the following conditions must be met :

  • Pass any Core level exam – 350-nnn series;
  • Pass any two Concentration exams — Series 300-nnn;
  • Successfully pass the CCIE hands-on lab ;


This certification does not require the prior receipt of any other statuses.

Exams for Cisco CCNP Data Center

Required exams (core exams)

To obtain CCNP Data Center certification, you must pass:

  • Exam 350-601

Optional exams

In addition to the mandatory ones, to obtain CCNP Data Center certification, you must pass one of the following:

  • Exam 300-610
  • Exam 300-615
  • Exam 300-620
  • Exam 300-625
  • Exam 300-635

Other Cisco certifications

At the moment, obtaining the Cisco CCNP Data Center certification is not a requirement for any of the following certificate (as it was before, for example, with CCNA: Security -> CCNP: Security, when the senior was not assigned without obtaining the junior). Perhaps the situation will change in the future, so the lack of a “career” does not really affect the value of certification.

Sadia Khan

I am a digital marketer who believes that the right content promoted on the right platform at the right time is the key to success. I help businesses to promote and sell their products and services to customers via the organic medium. My expertise is to create a brand reputation in the market using various content marketing strategies. My goal in life is to provide value and not just sell the product. I am a strategic planner, a critical thinker, and a project manager who knows how to communicate and collaborate successfully.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *